Huttton new defence team

New Defence Ministerial team announced

Following the appointment on Friday, 3 October 2008, of the Rt Hon John Hutton MP as Secretary of State for Defence, further changes to the Defence Ministerial team have been confirmed.
L-R: Quentin Davies MP, the new Minister for Defence Equipment and Support and Kevan Jones MP, the new Parliamentary Under Secretary of State and Minister for Veterans

Rt Hon Baroness Taylor of Bolton PC moving to the newly-established appointment of Minister for International Defence and Security, supporting the Defence Secretary on NATO, ESDP and international issues; she will continue to lead on defence matters in the House of Lords.

Kevan Jones MP will become Parliamentary Under Secretary of State and Minister for Veterans. Bob Ainsworth will remain Minister for the Armed Force

Ministry of Defence

Minister of state - Bob Ainsworth
Minister of state - Lady Taylor
Parliamentary undersecretary of state - Quentin Davies
Parliamentary under secretary of state - Kevan Jones

Full list brown government here

No comments: